Wednesday, October 19, 2011

Fulgeance: London Falling

Such a good dude. Fulgeance has been working his MPC 2000 to full capacity. Memory maxed out w/ the 8 outs. He's kept the production of his bass music sound as traditional as possible whilst adding on his unique twists, and as seen no need to upgrade. In fact, if you're lucky enough to catch one of his shows, he'll have an assortment of pieces: from 2 MPCs to and MPD x MPC set up... But the idea of striking 16 pads is ingrained.

After releases on several labels across EU and even one under an aliased Peter Digital Orchestra, Fulgeance returns to that bass sound that got him the profile from the early days of Musique Large. Nov 11th 2011 will park his 1st release from Melting Pot Music All Of You, his 1st full length surprisingly. This 10 track release is a dedication to all is fans, the ones that have followed his live manipulation of tracks live over the years, at events from Run Vie to Low End Theory.

Leading off will be London Falling, a slow flow bassy riddim with a deep synth, produced à la chopped and screwed, seasoned w/ a requisite finely sliced vocals.

London Falling by fulgeance


Side One
1. La Cite Des Anges
2. Hiver Normand
3. Glasgow Lunacy
4. Vilnius Bump
5. Montefalco Mato

Side Two
6. London Falling
7. Sweet Sofia
8. One for Bestown
9. Espresso Fredda (I Athina einai teleia)
10. Tokyo Blue Nostalgia

For those buying digital and CD, you'll be treated to some remixes as bonus.

Bonus tracks
11. Hiver Normand (Josip Klobucar Remix)
12. London Falling (Brokenchord Remix)
13. Vilnius Bump (Brokenchord Remix)
14. Vilnius Bump (Baron Retif & Mousepad Remix)
15. Sweet Sofia (1000names Remix)
16. Tokyo Blus Nostalgia (Yosi Horikawa Remix)

All Of You will be released Nov 11th 2011 on Melting Pot Music.


No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts with Thumbnails