Monday, December 13, 2010

Friends Of Friends Release POP Massacre [DWNLD]

Coming to the mind of the good ppl @ Friends Of Friends Music, is the type of comp that makes you smile, and more importantly thankful for friends. FoF has been a rising musique boutique working all ends of this scene we love, as promo, show production but also as a label toting such rising acts as Shlohmo.
Just hours ago, Friends Of Friends Music released a freebie featuring some of heavyweights from the great state of California: Pop Massacre.

What is this?? Well, some of the best from the formidable FoF rolodex were asked to take one of the fave pop songs and remix it as they saw fit. Wow. So you'll get to hear songs from your tender youth (maybe even your parents',) or your sister's iPod, but with a 2011/FoF twist. Love these fun projects. And so will you. What does it look like??

Pop Massacre - Tracklist

1. Anenon - Wannabe (Spice Girls) -- Non Projects
2. Strangeloop - Wouldn't It Be Nice (Beach Boys) -- Brainfeeder
3. Shlohmo - Pretty Boy Swag (Soulja Boy) -- Friends of Friends
4. DNTEL - Paparazzi (Lady Gaga) -- Sub Pop
5. Asura - Always Be My Baby (Mariah Carey) -- Non Projects
6. Daedelus - I Would Die For You (Prince) -- Ninja Tune/Magical Properties
7. Sahy Uhns - Pieces Of Me (Briitney Spears) -- Proximal
8. Loden - Gimme Gimme (Abba) -- Mush
9. Mexicans with Guns - La Bamba (Ritchie Valens) -- Innovative Leisure/Friends of Friends
10. Groundislava - I Bet I Do (Supa Blanco) -- Friends of Friends
11. The One AM Radio - Take on Me (A-ha) -- Dangerbird
12. Big Spider's Back - Teenage Dream (Katy Perry) -- Circle Into Square
13. My Dry Wet Mess ft. Amir Yaghmai - I Want Her (Keith Sweat) -- Magical Properties

Indeed. An album full of long knives, and short loops. Just what the system needed. And you can take it all in as well. This comp is avail as a free download.

Pop Massacre - download.

Enjoy, and show love.

Say wrd.


No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts with Thumbnails