Wednesday, May 19, 2010

Brownswood Electric: Like A Crash Of Thunder

Curator extraordinaire Gilles Peterson does his homework. Seeing the blurring borders between beats taking place, he's been showcasing and offering them a stage @ both his radio show as well as his annual festival.

With his label Brownswood Recordings in full motion, and a number of album and comps under his belt, we are privy to a new one compilation showcasing the new sound: That jambalaya of electronic that we have yet to title but we know so well.

Brownswood Electric is a comp compiled by Alex Stevenson of Brownswood Recordings and will offer up some of the newer up and coming names in the game that have been quietly making some noise (if that's possible)

Tracklisting will look like this:

01 B. Bravo - Computa Love
02 devonwho - Whispers
03 Eliphino - Let Me Love You Forever
04 Pearson Sound - Wad
05 Mosca - Square One
06 Shlohmo - Antigravity (Low Limit Remix)
07 Letherette - Blad
08 KiEnRa - BB Thing
09 16bit - ADSL
10 Hypno - Over The Top
11 George Fitzgerald - Painted Jezebel
12 Clueless - Lady In Red (Club Edit)
13 Von D - Berlin Call (Alps Edit)
14 Rockwell - Underpass
15 Mount Kimbie - Serged

Here's sampler of what's to come.

Brownswood Electric is due out June 28th. Look for more deets as they're made available, and be sure to check Brownswood Recordings for more info.


No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts with Thumbnails